• Call Us+123-456-7890 & 23
  • Email atSupport@news.com
  • Office HrsMon - Sat: 9.00am to 18.00pm

Lawmakers Take Oath for Third Consecutive Democratic Government

ISLAMABAD: The newly elected MNA's from the recently contested General Elections took oath during the inaugural 15th session of the National Assembly on Monday.

The oath taking ceremony marked the third consecutive transfer of democratic power of the country. Outgoing National Assembly Speaker Ayaz Sadiq administered the oath taking ceremony, which was followed by the signing of the ‘Roll of Members’. The Prime Minister to be Imran Khan, also Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf's chief also took oath. 

Other prominent leaders included PPP's Bilawal Bhutto Zardari and Asif Zardari, and PML-N president Shehbaz Sharif. Bilawal who was taking oath for the first time also shook hands with Imran before the oath taking ceremony.

Elections for Speaker and Deputy Speaker of the National Assembly will be held on August 15, and the oath for Prime Minister is schedules for August 18 at the President House.

  • National Assembly
  • General Elections 2018
  • PTI
  • PPP
  • PMLN